aTAMMmommy’s Weblog

April 29, 2008

Software, Digitial Cameras and More

Filed under: blog exchange — by tammommy @ 3:21 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Okay, so I am surfing and having fun and I ran across this wild site that has great information on software, camreas, phones and laptop pc.

It’s great! The first article I noticed was about a boaster pack to switch Windows XP stuff to Vista. Well, now it’s a great idea, and with Vista becoming the only thing you can get now, it is probably needed, but you know that I am loathe to give up my Windows XP. I like it, and I am used to it and I just don’t feel like learning something new right now.

What was even better though was the next couple of posts were about digital cameras, and I am in the market for a new one. The $5 digital camera I got off Ebay last year is about to bite the dust, but then again I have gotten my moneys worth out of it so far in the past year that I have had it, but I knew when I got it that it would not be a longterm thing, as it was a model that was no longer made, but it got my going and got my feet wet in the whole digital camera realm.

So if you are surfing and you need something to look at, this is a great site to check out! Thanks!

The Bachelor: London Calling – April 28

Filed under: The Bachelor — by tammommy @ 12:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

The Bachelor: London Calling
April 28th Episode – From three to two

So although there are three roses here, we start tonight with three girls; Amanda, Chelsea and Shayne. After full day (and night) dates one girl will go home and two will remain to go with Matt to London to meet his family.

I think the meet the family should be fun to see and I am looking forward to how they like the best of the two he chose.

To be honest with you, I have been thinking all along that Matt has been making a mistake keeping Shayne. Sorry to all of you out there that like her, but she is young and although she says she is intelligent, I can’t see here and we have never seen her really hold and intelligent conversation with Matt. I think she is only there because she is cute and he is attracted, but I don’t think she is marriage material, at least not right now.
So this will come as no surprise, I was hoping he would send Shayne home last night, but I was surprised at who he did send home. I have visited the fan forum boards and those who sleuth out things, and I can say that I think it was a surprise to a number of people.


Last night, the beautiful Amanda, seen here on their one-on-one 50’s date, was sent home. Didn’t see that one coming! Alot of people had her pegged to be the final gal and I think I did too. They had a connection and I could see the same sense of humor in them and all. I realyl thought they could make a relationship work.

This leaves Chelsea and Shayne to go to London, and of the two, I really think that Chelsea is so much more like him and that they could make a good long-term relationship work, but I am not getting my hopes up. I so want to see one of these shows end in an actually marriage and a good realtionship. I guess I am just a romantic, but I want everyone to find love and have a good relationship.

So, on to next week and what it might bring when the family gets to met Shayne and Chelsea!!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.